Experience The Sound and Soul of TOWER OF POWER!!

Oakland Stroke faithfully recreates the music of fabled Bay area soul band Tower of Power. The funk, the excitement and the soul. Based in Toronto, Canada. The band is led by Lou Pomanti and Tony Carlucci.


Lou Pomanti – Organ
Tony Carlucci – Trumpet
George St. Kitts – Vocals
John Johnson – Tenor sax
Marc Rogers – Bass
Lou Bartolomucci – Guitar
Chris Howells – Trumpet
John Panchyshyn – Tenor sax, vocals
Simon Wallis – Baritone sax
Steve Heathcote – Drums
Bernie Sandor – Sound